Skip to main content
  • Ada Option Black Theme
  • Ada Option White Theme
  • Ada Option Font Size Plus
  • Ada Option Font Size Normal
  • Ada Option Font Size Minus



The Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) is comprised of citizens representing geographic areas, as well as citizens representing the disabled and minorities. These individuals make recommendations to the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Board from the public’s perspective on proposed Long Range Transportation Plans, individual projects, priorities for state and federal funding, and other transportation issues. There are 13 voting members including 2 at-large members in the CAC. Members are listed below.

If you are interested in applying for a vacant seat on this committee, please contact MPO Executive Director, Ann McLaughlin at 239-252-5884. An Advisory Committee Application form may also be downloaded and returned to Ms. McLaughlin at

CAC Bylaws


Citizens Advisory Committee

Name Area of Representation
Elaine Middelstaedt, Chair City of Everglades City
Neal Gelfand, Vice Chair District II
Dennis DiDonna At Large
Suzanne Szymanski City of Naples
Robert Phelan City of Marco Island​
Rick Hart Persons with Disabilities
Karen Homiak District IV
Fred Sasser City of Naples
Josh Rincon Representative of Minorities
Katelyn Harrington At-Large
VACANT District I
VACANT District V